The National State Auditors Association is dedicated to improving state government by providing opportunities for the free exchange of information and ideas and promoting accountability, transparency and the observance of professional audit standards. 


President: John Geragosian, State Auditor (CT)
President-Elect: April Renfro, Legislative Auditor (ID)
Secretary/Treasurer: Doug Ringler, Auditor General (MI)
Immediate Past President: Greg Griffin, State Auditor (GA)
Pat McCarthy, State Auditor (WA)
Earle Powell, Legislative Auditor (SC)
Sherrill Norman, Auditor General (FL)

Annual Meeting Program

Chair: John Geragosian, State Auditor (CT)

Audit Standards & Reporting
Chair: Staci Henshaw, Auditor of Public Accounts (VA)
Vice Chair: Gerry Boaz, Technical Manager, Office of the Comptroller of the Treasury (TN)

Emerging Leaders Conference Program
Chair: Lizzie Scott, Professional Development Manager, Legislative Auditor's Office (LA)

Vice Chair: Jo Dale Guzman, Director of Management Initiatives, State Auditor's Office (TX)

IT Conference Program
Chair: Shelly Fanson, Audit Manager, Office of the Auditor General (MI)
Vice Chair: Dan Altobelli, IT Audit Manager, Office of the State Auditor (NJ)

Excellence in Accountability Awards
Chair: Dan Crossman, Legislative Auditor (NV)
Vice Chair: Ian Green, Audit Manager (OR)

Human Resources
Chair: David Kashak, State Auditor (NJ)
Vice Chair: Chris Clarke (KS)

Vice Chair: Josh Gallion, State Auditor (ND)

Chair: Doug Ringler, Auditor General (MI)

Peer Review
Chair: April Renfro, Legislative Auditor (ID)
Vice Chair: Hollie Andrus, Deputy State Auditor - Financial Audits, Office of the State Auditor (UT)

Performance Audit
Chair: Scott Frank, Director of Performance and IT Audit, Office of the State Auditor (WA)
Vice Chair: Doug Ringler, Auditor General (MI)

Chair: Beth Wood, State Auditor (NC)

Single Audit
Chair: Sherrill Norman, State Auditor (FL)
Vice Chair: George Strudgeon, Audit Director, Office of the Auditor of Public Accounts (VA)

Time and Place

Chair: April Renfro, Legislative Auditor (ID)

William R. Snodgrass Award

Chair: John Geragosian, State Auditor (CT)

Click HERE to view complete NSAA committee rosters

The NASACT Community

NASACT serves as the premier organization working to bring together state auditors, state comptrollers and state treasurers to cooperatively address government financial management issues. NASACT also manages two secretariats - the National State Auditors Association (NSAA) and the National Association of State Comptrollers (NASC). Both NSAA and NASC are included under the umbrella of NASACT’s budget and utilize staff hired by NASACT.