The NSAA IT Workshop and Conference Has Been Rescheduled
The NSAA IT Workshop and Conference scheduled for September 17-20 in Savannah, Georgia has been rescheduled due to Hurricane Florence.
The new dates for the event are January 29 - February 1, 2019. Questions about this change may be directed to Sherri Rowland.
Washington Update
Around the Nation
Register now for any of NASACT's conferences or webinars!
Archived NASACT News Issues
The printed NASACT News was discontinued in July 2016. Click to view old issues of NASACT News.
Little Publicized Section of Tax Cut and Jobs Act Could Cause Burden for Governments

Changes to Internal Revenue Code section 162(f) and an added section 6050x imposed by the Tax Cut and Jobs Act could result in burden for governments. The IRS is seeking comment on the paperwork burden of the 6050x transitional guidance.

2018 Annual Conference Recap

NASACT President Roger Norman, legislative auditor of Arkansas, and our Utah co-hosts, State Auditor John Dougall, Finance Director John Reidhead and State Treasurer David Damschen, welcomed over 400 to Salt Lake City for the association's 103rd annual conference.

NASACT Announces 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

NASACT Announces 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees: James F. Antonio, Tom L. Allen, Minnie Mitchell and J.D. Williams.