NASACT Distinguished Service Award


  • Beth Pearce, State Treasurer, Vermont
  • Steve McCoy, State Treasurer, Georgia
  • Justin Wilson, Comptroller of the Treasury, Tennessee
  • Clark Partridge, State Comptroller, Arizona
  • David Bean, Director of Research and Technical Activities, Governmental Accounting Standards Board
  • Edgar Ross, Controller, Commonwealth of Kentucky
  • David A. Vaudt, Chairman, Governmental Accounting Standards Board
  • Nancy Kopp, State Treasurer of Maryland and Trustee, Financial Accounting Foundation
  • Ronald L. Jones, Chief Examiner of Alabama
  • Jan I. Sylvis, former Chief of Accounts of Tennessee and former Vice-Chair of the Governmental Accounting Standards Board
  • J.D. Williams, former State Controller of Idaho
  • Relmond P. Van Daniker, Executive Director of the Association of Government Accountants
  • Robert H. Attmore, former Chairman of the Governmental Accounting Standards Board

The NASACT Community

NASACT serves as the premier organization working to bring together state auditors, state comptrollers and state treasurers to cooperatively address government financial management issues. NASACT also manages two secretariats - the National State Auditors Association (NSAA) and the National Association of State Comptrollers (NASC). Both NSAA and NASC are included under the umbrella of NASACT’s budget and utilize staff hired by NASACT.