NASACT Members Elect 2022-23 Executive Committee Officers
Section: Around the Nation

Shown above, front row, left to right: President Mike Frerichs, First Vice President Beth Pearce, Second Vice President Brandon Woolf, Secretary Steve McCoy, Treasurer Greg Griffin, Immediate Past President Richard Eckstrom. Back row, left to right: John Geragosian, Mike Fitzgerald, April Renfro, Doug Cotnoir, Cheryl Grey and Bob Jaros.

The National Association of State Auditors, Comptrollers and Treasurers has elected its 2022-23 Executive Committee officers. The officers were elected by the association’s members at the annual business meeting, held on August 23 at the NASACT Annual Conference held in Charleston, South Carolina.
The new officers are:
  • President: Mike Frerichs, State Treasurer, Illinois
  • First Vice President: Beth Wood, State Auditor, North Carolina
  • Second Vice President: Brandon Woolf, State Controller, Idaho
  • Secretary: Steve McCoy, State Treasurer, Georgia
  • Treasurer: Greg Griffin, State Auditor, Georgia 

The Executive Committee governs the overall operations of NASACT, a non-partisan organization for state officials tasked with the financial management of state government. Remaining members of the Executive Committee include:
Immediate Past President: Richard Eckstrom, Comptroller General of South Carolina
Auditor Representatives
  • John Geragosian, State Auditor, Connecticut
  • April Renfro, Legislative Auditor, Idaho
  • Doug Ringler, Auditor General, Michigan 

Comptroller Representatives
  • Doug Cotnoir, State Controller, Maine
  • Cheryl Grey, Administrator, Montana State Financial Services Division
  • Bob Jaros, State Controller, Colorado 

Treasurer Representatives
  • Mike Fitzgerald, State Treasurer of Iowa
  • David McRae, State Treasurer of Mississippi
  • Dereck Davis, State Treasurer of Maryland